webinar register page

Webinar banner
Practice-Based Publishing #1-Introduction
Practice-based research is at the core of the Journal of Public Health Management and Practice (JPHMP) mission. Practitioners are doing good and important work, inside and outside COVID-19 response, and are doing work that the broader community might benefit from learning more about. State and local public health practitioners are a primary readership of the journal and, increasingly, are also a significant portion of the author base.

This series, in partnership with the Region V Public Health Training Center and the APHA Health Administration Section, will begin with an introduction to practice-based publishing and will culminate with a ‘mini-boot camp’ where nominated teams will work with JPHMP editorial board members to develop and refine manuscripts, potentially for publication consideration in the Journal.

This first session is open to anyone and will cover the basics of publishing as a practitioner. It is free to enroll. No CE is available for this course.

Presenters: Paul Erwin and Ben Truman, JPHMP
Facilitated by: JP Leider, JPHMP

Subsequent Sessions:
#2 - Topic, Outline, Background: Feb. 3, 2021 at 2pm EST
Presenters: Ross Brownson and Cynthia Morrow, JPHMP
Facilitated by: Justin Moore, JPHMP
Register here: https://umich.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_oaN47zz5SFGe1QICf5B6Wg
#3 - Methods and Results: Feb. 24, 2021 at 2pm EST
Presenters: Valerie Yeager and Gulzar Shah, JPHMP
Facilitated by: Justin Moore, JPHMP
Register here: https://umich.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_OSeXv6LvSem6Bfh4v8WT3w
#4 - Discussion and Submission: Mar. 17, 2021 at 2pm EST
Presenters: Les Beitsch and Oscar Alleyne, JPHMP
Facilitated by: JP Leider, JPHMP
Register here: https://umich.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_4UnYZKpXSnOlcS--PgriTQ

For inquiries, please contact JPHMP at jusmoore@wakehealth.edu.

Jan 13, 2021 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Dany Zemmel.